2021 National Institute for Health Innovation Values Awards winners


The NIHI Values Awards are one of the ways we recognise and celebrate the dedication of our people to our values, and the contribution they have made to our mission by embodying our values. Every year the winners are voted by their peers and are recognised at the NIHI end-of-year celebration.

Please join us in congratulating these amazing 2021 winners!

Pākahukahu (Energy) - Amanda Calder & Cindy Chong

Auahatanga (Pioneering) - Kaylene Henderson

Pono (Integrity) - Mahfuz Rahman

Whanaungatanga (Openness) - Sandanee Samarakoon

Manaakitanga (Making a Difference) - Rosie Dobson

Hirangaranga (Excellence) - Elaine Umali